Keeping With it

in #motivation5 years ago

I mentioned earlier today that I have been implementing a new daily practice that I am aiming to help me achieve on of the goals that I've had for years now:

To become a better verbal communicator.

Being a strong verbal communicator who can effectively communicate great ideas that are both original and well-thought-out is something that anybody can benefit from.

Communication is a skill.

We are not born with the inherent ability to speak clearly and effectively.

If nobody taught us how to speak, write or read, then we wouldn't be able to do those things.

Following this logic, it is through sheer practice, will power and discipline that one can improve the skill of becoming an effective communicator both verbally and in the written word.

Over the past several years, I feel that I have been honing my skills of communicating effectively via the written word.

I write all day and I write tons and tons of words constantly.

My thoughts come and go and the great ideas that I have are ones that I try to capture on paper effectively.

Something that I now will aim to do is capture more of my thoughts via video and audio recordings.

I can use video and audio to record my thoughts in real-time. This will allow me to both save ideas as I have been for years through written word but also improve my ability to communicate those ideas verbally.

Today I've done 1.5 minutes of note-taking verbally and I plan on doing 5 minutes today.

From this starting point, I will keep with it and continue to record for longer and longer each day with the additional aim of communicating more clearly as well. I will listen to the playback and look for means of improvement!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95