DEPRESSION AND SUICIDE, A WAY OUT

in #motivation6 years ago

I am here trying to rest but just thinking about Anthony bourdain and Kate spade 's death and just how sad to see that although they had it all ( fame, money , influence and so much more!) they were so depressed to the point of taking their lives!
images.jpegsource
I know you are going through stuff, I know you are so disappointed by the behaviour of the "love of your life", I know your rent is due, I know you are thinking about what people will say when they know you are pregnant again, I know your children are home because you can't pay their fees, I know your in-laws are giving you hell, i know your payments for that contract or your job is been delayed and so much more

How do I know this? because I have gone through some and everyone here is going through a lot at this moment but one thing is sure " this too shall pass". Please don't joke about depression for its a killer ( the bible says the devil comes to steal and to destroy). Please and please speak to someone about what you are going through , learn to love yourself again, write down positive words to speak daily and most importantly open your eyes to the solutions around you and not the problems.
images (1).jpegsource
As for success delete that word " I must be successful by any means necessary"
to be successful is not to be the wealthiest. Re define success and you will see that life is easier.

please my friend " I have it all" when was the last time you checked on a sister? when was the last time you gave a listening ear to a friend or family without being judgmental or shaming the person.

We need each other. learn to listen and love but most importantly pick up your phone and speak to someone about your emotions.

IMG-20180120-WA0000.jpg

I love you and I am dinah for sure a sister keeper❤

Sort:  

Right!
We should redefine the success.
Life is precious.

Exacertly life is precious and have no duplicate

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72