What I've Learned Today (Ep. 4)

in #motivation6 years ago

This year I've been trying to master things I'm passionate about.

pexels-photo-1210530.jpeg

There's that saying about how you learn one new thing a day, so I decided to start documenting what I learned each day to see if this is really true. If I don't learn something new that day, I'm going to force myself to do so, especially in the areas that I want to get good at. I've decided to post my learnings on Steemit so I can hold myself accountable :).

This week, I realize I have been kind of dropping off with my every day learnings so I need to get back into it.

Most of the learnings are around stocks, music, and real estate investment. Here my new learnings for each day!

7.9

When there's 2 green candlesticks above the EMA line in Thinkorswim, there's a strong indicator that the trajectory may be gearing upwards towards resistance.

7.12

I learned how to use the scissor tool in Logic Pro X and how to use shortcuts to zoom in and out (command + arrow keys).

7.15

Didn't write a learning :(

7.16

I learned about the Miracle Morning, in which people should wake up an hour earlier to tackle 6 morning rituals. Doing this will let you wake up with intention rather than with dread. We shouldn't be waking up not wanting to wake up.

7.17

For real estate investment, OOS investing:

  • Look for potential markets, study the macro economics
  • Narrow to 2-3 markets. Meet people and ask questions, find some people in the market.

Look for your team:

  • Insurance
  • Lender
  • Agent

7.18

For real estate investment - use the LAPS method to get more deals. (Leads. Analyze. Propose. Success). Analyze properties daily and build that muscle, rather than do it inconsistently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49