Stay Strong

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)
The same way I learnt never to give up in my previous post, it's same way I learnt a new lesson last night. I learnt a new lesson to always remain strong to the very end.

20190509_173601_0000.png
[image by me:@donefezy using Canva]

The match between Ajax and Tottenham thought me that. Everybody including me, lost hope at 90+ when Tottenham couldn't deliver a goal.

I turned to walk back home where I came from. To my surprise, I heard people screaming loud, GOaaallll! I ran back to discover that Tottenham score a goal at die minute, that took em to the UEFA champions League finals.

What can we learn from this? I learnt that we should remain strong to the very end. Even if family, friends and people give up on you, don't give up on yourself.

Anything can happen at die minute that will turn your life around, just like the match of Tottenham. Even though fans gave up on them, Tottenham players didn't give up on themselves.

Remember, stay strong to the very end. You alone will rip the reward.

Sort:  

@donefezy,nice example for not to give up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your wonderful comment

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71