Try Again, Just Once More!

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

This morning I was very sad and down,  my mentor Sir Wayne  sent me this picture  and his friends tried to motivate me.  I managed to go school and I found this old magazine with an amazing story on my table. So I decided to share and motivate others....

Once,there was an older man  who was broke, living in a tiny house and owned a beat up car. He was living off $99 social security checks.  At 65years of age,  he decided things had to change.  So he thought about what he had to offer, &his friends always rave about his chicken pie.  He decided that this was his best shot at making a change. 


He left Kentucky and traveled to different states to try to sell his recipe.  He told restaurant owners about his mouthwatering chicken recipe  and offered them a free test.  All he ask in return was a small percentage on the items sold. Sound like a good deal, right? 


Unfortunately, not to most restaurants, he heard NO! over 1000times. Even after all of those rejections, he didn't give up. He believed in his chicken recipe was something , poor old man.  


He got rejected  1009 times before he heard his first Yes!.  How happy he must have been.  With that one success  Colonel Hartland Sanders changed the way Americans eat chicken. 

Kentucky Fried Chicken 🐔,  popular known as KFC was born. 


Lessons 

  • You are not too old to start
  • Find that unique thing that only you can tune up. 
  • Make your passion your 
  • You have come too far to give now


I have decided not to give up and try just once more after going to many hospital to accept my software. 

Hospital Desktop App  Developed by me Ilori Ezekiel,  +23483929387.

Message me if you area interested for any of your I. T solutions. Am a programmer.  Am in Search for job too! 


Show some love ....  upvote,  comment and resteem.  #steemit


Bee 🐝 

Sort:  

Feeling motivated bee. Once has to convince his inner mind first. Great decision

Thank Sir Wayne

Highly motivational, even when life throws punches we must always counter like the boxers do and keep on fighting to get to where we are heading to.

Thanks you sir. I Appreciate.

Upvote, follow and I follow back.

#steemit

It's better late than never

Congratulations @eazybee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66101.68
ETH 3023.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71