Today's Thought

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)


image
Image Source


Yeah so the best revenge one can do or carry out is massive success. Physical revenge or spiritual recenge won't help, they would only make matters worse. I remember when I was in school then, I didn't get the grades I wanted which was A parallel, I got C's and B's and then people started mocking me and saying I wasn't brilliant, why? Because my friends did better, well, I said I won't fight or cause any trouble with anyone. When the intimidation became more Than I could bear, I then told myself that the next time I write any exam, I would do exceedingly well, and God helped me on that and when results came out, I was among the top students and people stopped mocking me for who I wasn't, that was the best revenge I've ever carried out on not just one person but all the people who mocked me then. Cool right?
When we are being intimidated, let us use that as a motivation, power and energy to succeed, it might not look easy but trust me, when it's done, it's quite nice and rewarding. Use external attacks from people as your source of motivation, let it be like "people are saying I won't be successful, I won't make it, but with God on my side I will achieve all that they said I couldn't achieve" Then you play your part and you'd be surprised how God will bless you and lift you up among your contemporaries. Revenging physically or spiritually or any other unhealthy way is just a waste of time and won't take us anywhere, why not settle down to think of what's going on with you and use the external attacks to solve your problems and be happy. Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks for your motivation this morning. A lot of people need this

Wow, I'm happy to hear that, thanks for stopping by.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You got a 36.77% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @ebunoluwaoo!

You got a 11.40% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05