Don't Remain Poor #1

pooredidiongmichael.jpg
Poor people are not poor because of a lack of drive or ambition.

Poor people are not poor due to a fundamental disinterest in setting personal goals.

Poor people are not poor because they are complacent.

Poor people are not poor because they have no interest in learning new skills.

Poor people are not poor because of laziness.

Many poor people know how to code.

Many poor people are educated, whether by schooling, or by their own efforts to seek information.

Being poor is a thing of the mind. I remember when I first started the money walk, I've always occupied my mind with all negative thoughts like:
• The way things are, I'm not sure I'll be able to feed myself and eventually feed my family when I get one.
• To build a standard house, I'll need nothing less than N6m to start. But where will I get that kind of amount?
• Kids will eventually come, will they eat stones to survive?
• My parents are aging and I have no plans for them.
So many negativities harbored around my mind and this limited my exploits.

But then, I found the light. "Get Rid Of Your Negative Thoughts"(A book I read), gradually and surely, my mind gets rid of negative thoughts on its own. I'm rich! My mind is rich, my actions are rich. I speak to myself daily, that I can do exploit.

Never conceive in your mind that you're poor. Never think about it!

Sort:  

Congratulations @edidiongmichael! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

nice said bro that is why i always say everyone in rich in his or her way depending on how you see it or wants to put it...

Your mind does the magic

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thank you so much.. I'm grateful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57