My Greatest Take Away from My First Steemit Meet Up|

in #motivation6 years ago


Today I went to visit my little nephew and we really had a ball, I really miss the days he was just popping on my vlogs from nowhere, when I had to hide from him just for me to record my talking vlogs for you guys. Oh how time flies.

While I was there, I sort of reminisced on how @harshilpatel had things step by step guide script of the things he wanted to shoot in Nairobi. It was rather fascinating. I remember asking him if he wanted to shoot this & this and he would say NO. Why? Becasue it wasn't on the script lol. To be honest I don't think I'd be such a disciplined content creator, I mostly just shhoot everything and anything and end up regreting later while editing. His systematic way of doing this was my greatest take away from our meet up and one of the major lesson I got.

Which leaves me wondering, how many of you guys script how you will shoot your vlog? Talking heads or otherwise.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Preparing a script and going through it before writing a blog or recording a vlog helps maintain quality and saves time :)

I couldn't agree more. It was a great lesson that I am willing to put into action henceforth :)

That's really sweet and humble of you :( Am glad you liked it

Hey! I'm glad I inspired you to think differently on scripting :)

I do something like that. I write down everything. BUT!!!!! what an interesting concept about "only shoot what is on the script"..... wow. I do start getting other ideas, then i'll rewrite, etc... But I'm going to try to stick to my guns. no altering what so ever. I do get confused,... this may save me frustration and time.. I'll let you know!!! My little man so cute!!! Bye!!! I'm glad you had fun on your first steemit meet up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60695.64
ETH 2900.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53