YOU MAKE MISTAKES RIGHT?

in #motivation6 years ago

Back then in my primary school days, when I started making use of "pen"; whenever I made a mistake, I would try hard to erase it before submitting to my teacher. Sometimes, I used chalk to clean my mistakes but it later reappeared when the chalk dust cleaned off. What I did then as a remedy was to use my saliva: it worked, but only to leave holes in my books. My teacher then would beat me for being outrageously dirty: but all I tried to do was to cover my errors.

Eraser-3-460x350.jpg

Photo source: Postofficeshop

On a good day, a kind hearted teacher who loved me so much, called me aside and said,

"Anytime you make a mistake, just cross it and move on"

That sounded so strange to me, but He further explained:

"Trying to erase your mistakes would only damage your book to nothing"

I told him in protest; in the light of my confusion for such a strange principle that, I did not want people to see my mistake, but he laughed and said:

"Trying to erase your mistake will make more people know about your mess and the stigma is for life"

I never understood it until now.

Have you made some mistakes in life?

Cross it over and move on

Don't expose yourself as a result of trying to cover your mistakes.
Better thing are ahead of you.

DQmc5r5YpTbFuLoXraeX9Twu1GsHQTrHXYj1h6KW721AfZY.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73