If you just stick to your goal...

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

It was quite a while ago when I decided to make a change in my diet and exercising. If I am specific it was nine weeks ago. But let me get back to the beginning...

20180506_153519_1525615274209.jpg

Before girls, I wasn't a skinny girl, but I was almost happy with my look. With two pregnancies I gained a lot of weight, which stayed with me. Everything ok with being a little fuller, but when people start asking you if you are pregnant again, the weight became my burden.

A few years back I heard about an interesting exercise, which got my attention. Because the girls were too young they won't let me have some me time... But now it was just the right time... If you wonder what got my attention scroll down some more...

20180427_094936_1525615312672.jpg

This workout doesn't need to be done for hours... All you need is 25minutes a day to make the most of it. With a full-time job, two girls, etc. 25min I just have to have for me. So I gave it a go. On February 26th I started my journey with Focus T25.

I followed the prescribed Calendar of the workout and in 5 weeks I worked my way through the Alfa round. Being sick for a week I needed to make an unwanted break. But nothing wrong with that. After a week I started the Beta round, and now I almost finished the fourth week of it.

20180427_094733_1525615312817.jpg

Until now I lost 6 kg (13 pounds), 6 cm (2,4 inches) in the waist, and approximately 2 cm (0,8 inches) on the thighs. In the meantime, I mostly stick to the intermittent fasting diet. I think it's one of the best things I tried so far. Although first two weeks were to die for, while preparing food for others, and not for me. But I stuck to it. I admit I sinned quite a few times. But with my final week of Beta ahead I just need to be more strict with myself. So tomorrow, when I am planning to visit my relatives I need to have my goal in mind. I want to at least get rid of the fat around my belly before the end of Gamma, which will be in 5 weeks time...

20180427_095010_1525615294419.jpg

And for some, those pounds, and inches don't mean much, but I know I feel the difference. Especially after all this time of trying things without any result, it means so much more... If there is any interest in this kind of workout, I can write more in posts to come... So please let me know. Have a nice rest of the day.

Photos made by me, and Samsung SM-G900I.

Sort:  

Very good news. Every little improvement counts. I know it is hard with the intermittent fasting. It sucks when there’s soooooo much food available all around you. Good luck and way to go!!!

Thank you for your encouraging words. I'll definitely stick to it, because if I don't start making changes for real, then who will. Nobody. I wish you a pleasant day!

WoW,,,,, nice flower and your all photography is so good. @emmamia

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-11T19:00:24
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 493.26/800.00
Total Photos: 72
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 1
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Glad to hear your exercising is going so well. I've done intermittent fasting too. It seems to be really popular on Steemit at the moment! 😊

Beautiful flowers @emmamia.

Good luck with the next level.

I remember you wrote before. It's really good for the body. And I saw too, that intermittent fasting is popular lately on Steemit. Along with a Keto diet.

Thank you for your words! I'll have them in mind when I progress to higher, and more difficult level.

Congratulations @emmamia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Others when they give birth it is hard to bring back their shape they used to have. But dont lose hope, little by little you can see how gorgeous you become. Just continue exercising and minimize your food in take.

Thank you for your words. It's hard when you eat everything that it's left on the kids' plate for sure. But I am making small steps, and I think I finally see the light on the end of the tunnel. Have a nice Friday ahead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97