DBM 007: Problems Grow In The Dark!

in #motivation6 years ago

FB_IMG_1511446718861.jpg

I read a tweet from Tony Warrick this morning that said "Hiding your hurt only deepens the pain. Please understand that problems grow in the dark..." How true!

It resonated with me more especially because I had been going through some rough times lately and been trying to figure stuff out on my own. But when I began to open up about them, I found answers, and I found peace.

Dear reader, one thing I've learned so far is that isolation can breed depression! Not only that, I figured out too that we all have issues, we all have problems, life is full of challenges no matter the level you are in. And if we begin to open up about our lives, you'll be surprised how connected we all are with our experiences. So when you choose to open up, you're choosing to reach for answers, you're choosing to gain freedom, and someone who has been through that road you are on, and has the wisdom you require to help you get through, would certainly reach out.

Don't shut yourself in! Problems GROW in the dark! Reach out to someone who would not only listen, but has the capacity to guide you through. Everyone has someone! Maybe not a close buddy who you feel may not be able to handle something's about you, but a mentor, a professional, or even maybe someone very random who you can talk to. You'll be surprised! Contrary to what you may think, there are people willing to help! I for one, I'm very willing! We can talk if you want! And if I am willing, someone else is!

Reach out!

FOLLOW, UPVOTE, COMMENT, RESTEEM @euniceokoh

Stay Switched On, Stay Switched Up!

Sort:  

Thank you for these nice words😉

You're welcome.

Nice to see you found your way to Steemit! So, welcome aboard and enjoy your stay! Already waiting for your next story!

And for your information, we made a dedicated notification app, called Steemify, we as @blockbrothers build this app. Just download it for free and never miss out on any notification!

Download Steemify Here:

And while you're on it, me and my fellow blockbrothers are also a witness as @blockbrothers. If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote here.

Thank you so much for your welcome. Been enjoying it here. I'll be sure to download the app. It looks like it will be solving a need for me because I always want to know when I have notifications on Steemit without having to come online first. Great job with your team. Weldon. Looking forward to reading from you again. Cheers.

Congratulations @euniceokoh! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Wow this is quite a short but the message is exceptional. I love the way you write and express your thoughts, you are indeed good at it.

And one thing more, I just hope a lot of people will be able to read this so they could be guided, life may be hard sometimes but as you have said we can always find sometime to guide and help us through solving things.

I also believe that God will never give us problems we cannot solve...

Keep on sharing your wonderful thoughts...

Aww... This means a lot! Thank you so much for your comment! I really do appreciate it. You are AMAZING! And yes, God wouldn't give us problems without helping us get through them. If it came to us, it is because we have the capacity to handle. The bigger the challenge, the bigger our greatness. Thanks once again.

True. Problems gravitate to their solutions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55