Happy Women's Day Darlings!

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

20180309_142208.png

Hello wonderful Steemians!

Yesterday was the International Women's Day and this post was supposed to have been up since yesterday; But Oh well..... as usual, i was really busy multitasking 😊

I actually took out time to read about the International Women's day and it really does have an amazing history behind it, Which if i begin to write about, this post might just become preety long.

The one thing i want to pass on to any female reading this post, is the fact that:

You don't find your worth in a man. You find your worth within yourself and then find a man who's worthy of you.

I've seen a lot of women and young ladies suffer, because they have allowed a man to tell them thier worth, and dish out whatever they feel the woman deserves. I'm really hopeful that after you read this, that notion ends, TODAY. Always remember that you are whole and complete all by yourself, and don't ever give anyone a discount when you finally realize your worth.

I'll also like to remind all my beautiful ladies that The strongest actions of a woman is to love herself,be herself and shine amongst those who never believed she could.

  • I'm a woman

  • I'm strong

  • I'm brave

  • I'm fruitful

  • I'm a conqueror

  • I'm a star that cannot be covered or hiden

  • I'm a goal getter

No one is you,That is your super power!

Happy international women's day to all the wonderful women❤️

I'll also like to leave this wonderful saying, that has made me love myself even more.

A woman is like a tea bag – you never know how strong she is until she gets in hot water. – Eleanor Roosevelt
Source

And always remember,

Do what you feel in your heart to be right – for you’ll be criticized anyway. You’ll be damned if you do, and damned if you don’t.”
– Eleanor Roosevelt
Source

The Official UN theme for this year is:

Time is Now: Rural and urban activists transforming women’s lives

Let's all try to play our little parts in achieving this.

Stay blessed, and Motivated!


Image from a screenshot on my phone.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56