You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If only ...

in #motivation5 years ago

Hi @reonlouw.

I am not much of one for memories. I am more focused on today and future plans. I think I should probably be more reflective. I'm sure it would do me some good. I sometimes go down memory lane with freewrite. @mariannewest's prompts sometimes get me right back to something I have not thought of in forever.

The memories I have clearest are usually visual - something I saw somewhere I was.

And I do get memories with regrets about things I should have done or said. Hindsight is 20/20 as they say. All I can do is hope to improve.

Sort:  

I have similar experiences with @mariannewest's prompts @fitinfun. It has been a very beneficial activity to participate in her daily prompts whenever I can.

I do hope you write a book about your life one day. Not just about the interesting things you have seen and experienced but about how you have chosen to respond to it all. I so enjoy your practical wisdom and amazing inner strength. Many will benefit from exposure to how you think. Following your blog has been a great experience for me thus far.

How nice of you to say that, @reonlouw! I think sometimes of doing a memoir of some type. I know my optimism is rare and I think I might be able to use that as a theme. Maybe I will search through my steemit posts to see if something strikes me. I do not want to ramble on :)

Thanks so much for this reply. You just gave me a nice boost!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75