Head-to-Knee Forward

in #motivation5 years ago

You know well at this point that I have made it an extreme responsibility for myself to do yoga both in the morning and at night.

It is vitally important to my health and well-being.

Especially because I am still overcoming some horrible back and hip pain/mobility issues!

One of the best ways to integrate yoga into your life is advice that I hand out to everyone now:

Just start with 1 pose.

Do 1 post 1 time a day.

That's all.

Just start with 1 and then add another.

Maybe even add 1 other yoga session (1 when you awake, 1 when you're about to sleep).

It's so easy when you take this approach to it. It's hard to be lazy when you only ask yourself to take 1 minute to do 1 pose 1 time a day... What possible excuse could you have to not do that!?

https://www.yogajournal.com/poses/head-to-knee-forward-bend

Finding websites like yogajournal is the next step. Find a website like this one that will give you resources to find and add 1 more pose every few days or so.

Keep adding poses and next thing you know, you'll have a full on daily yoga routine!

From there, you can add variations and alternate routines with days of the week!

It all starts with 1!

Today I'm adding the Head to Knee Forward bending pose.

Super great for my LM tear and it's providing some immediate pressure relief for me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95