The Good Ol' Glute Bridge!

in #motivation5 years ago

With all my lower back issues starting to subside, glute bridges have been a great addition to both my morning and nightly stretches.

A glute bridge is one of the simplest things that you can do to get a nice full lower body stretch and it will totally wake you up in the morning and even more so: it will give you immense back pain relief!


(source - shape.com)

My favorite way to do glute bridges is to do them exactly as seen in this gif.

I do about 12-20 reps in a 4 set variation.

I'll do that in the morning and then repeat it before going to bed at night.

When done properly, you can feel a complete stretch throughout the glutes, through the hamstrings and even in the calves!

Try it out and tell me if it helps you in any way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97