blazing with love and compassion.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Haters going to hate but they can never stop positively motivated people that have the trust of the community.

I will be honest I was a little bit worried. However counseling with the veterans that I do know and who are good people came to the conclusion that I need to do what I feel is correct.

Time and time again I am told to keep doing good works and that amazing individuals are proud of my actions.

I am definitely humbled.

One of my longest and one of my best friends is somebody that I look up to and I admire.

Now I am always going to stand against a bully. I promise you all I will try my best to always do the right thing.

However my heart will be in the right place.

I've never been scared of bullies. And hope that day never comes. But a bully can't stand it when more than one person calls them out. They are not controlling the situation with fear. And being out numbered?... They start to smell of fear.

When the community does nothing? They enable bullies.

When even a few people stand up and refuse to allow the bully to abuse others? Well..... An example is set. If the community continues to stand against the bully, either the bully leaves or calms down and regains the place in the community as a person.

Now disabled people? I'm my tradition we are to also have respect for those people. @tilestar is one of the most handicapiable swordsman I have met. And honorable as well.

So also are other family members. And them conquering the challenges that face them?

I honor that.

If I see a old man being attacked? I stopped it. Didn't know it was a robbery. Witnesses saw me throw the guy to the ground and hold him.

Oh that old guy? Cut up and battered. But alive. And a pacifistic preacher of the Bible. Who only trying to defend his life by blocking and absorbing the physical assault.

I was honored by that Elder giving me his thanks.

I'll stand for the little guy.

Wisdom of the elders to observe before you act. If I observed a man beating a woman? I'd stop it. And have on many occasions.

One time when I was younger a neighbor next door was having problems with her babies daddy. He was arguing and strangled her.

Had I not knocked? He would have killed her. She woke up and called for help. My girlfriend was already calling for help.

The drunken abusive man had strangled her on top of the child's carseat.

I felt shame at not interceding quicker and still carry that to this day. Her gratitude for saving herself and her child? It helps to balance that.

Sometimes you have to stand then. And confront the issue.

I hope that you all understand what I do. And how I go about doing so.

Never let a brother fall. I am not military. But I know what is right. I won't let anyone fall.

One day I was walking and tripped over a bag of rags. It was a man who fell in the gutter. The man was badly hypothermiac and I dragged him into my tent covered him in a warm blanket and popped a few handwarmers in around him.

This made me late to work. Which I was chewed for. And ended up getting fired over.

Frustrated that my good deed had really hurt my life I wandered back to my camp. Friends gave me beers and we sat talking. The mystery man was gone. And his pile of rags and blankets remained. A bit later an angry man came seeking the owner of my tent. I told him it was mine and wasn't sure the outcome. Well this was the man I had helped. He ended up making friends with the owners and was the lead security guard. Just hired. And wanted to know who helped him.

This man got me a different job with better pay and respect instantly upon hearing I was fired because I was late for helping him. And a pledge that if he ever found me needing help I'd have family support instantly.

I've never seen him since. We parted ways. But I know he remembers that.

What we do and help the human race really does matter.

For you to try to do a good deed each day those positive ripples expand. And things get better. We can change the world. We can make a world that inspires us. You have to be ready to stand.

IMG_20180813_125534.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01