Are You Saying Yes Too Often

in #motivation7 years ago

This piece of writing seems to be a chapter from my own life but I have learned from it and I think life is all about learning. One who is not open to learning ceases to grow. This post is about saying YES to everything that seems good, everything that shines at you.  Yes can be first option because of comfort zone, obligations, or lack of direction. What I did nt realize is that.

Every Time You Say Yes To Something, You Say No To Something Else


Everything, every action you take up has a cost involved, you may not realize this but there is time, effort and attention involved in everything you do.  

When you choose to expand your business, you are putting away the time from your relationships or your health.  

Similarly, when you want to travel, you take the time out of other activities and make way for it.
So it is all about choices. The more you say YES to, the more things you commit to, you are making a choice against other things.   

  Your commitment is one resource you have to learn to use wisely.  

When I was in my early 20’s, I always said yes to my friends and hanging out with them. This was fun in a way but then it took the precious time away from me which I could have used in building up my business or in expanding on to my education. I can never get those countless 3-5 hours of time slots back.  

So whether it is your business growth or your kid growing up without you enjoying his childhood or it may be your wife who is feeling neglected, you have to make conscious choices. This choice is the one which will cut through the whirlwinds and take you in the direction you want to.  

Just don’t say yes to things which are not and never will be important to you. After 5 years from now, you should be happy to look back at the life you shaped up just because of these choices you made. 

Are you saying Yes to every opportunity?


I hope you liked some of my thoughts in here, I like things about decision making, human behavior, marketing, productivity, creativity and efficiency in general. So I just share whatever comes to my mind when I start to write.  

 You can also check my last article about focus here 

Follow Me @gator  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69718.72
ETH 3746.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81