Can I share some thoughts?

in #motivation6 years ago

Permit me to share some thoughts...
FB_IMG_15156170226666773.jpg

First of all, it's been over a week I haven't posted anything on my blog... (yea, I was quite depressed).

But one thing that gave me joy was the fact that I was able to tell people about Steemit and encourage them to actively participate in the project.Screenshot_2018-01-25-11-02-28.png Screenshot_2018-01-25-11-01-46.png It gave me extra joy when my very close brother @otybest received an upvote of $23 in 25 minutes of posting his #introduceyourself post (which is more than my accumulative earnings btw)Screenshot_2018-01-25-10-49-00.png
All these things gave me joy...but this is what depressed me.

I asked myself "Godwin, if you'd spoken to folks about Christ as passionately as you do for them to join Steemit and @poeticnest group, could you imagine how many you'd have added to God household?"

Now, I know it sounds cliche but I'm not ashamed to say I'm a Christian. Not the kinda Christian that goes to church on Sundays alone (sometimes I don't even go to church at all) but that one guy that thinks about Christ, ponders on truth, ask questions and search for answers.FB_IMG_15150762875945319.jpg I am a Christian. And I am not ashamed to say it.

Now, for many of us that have benefited from Steemit, we can testify to the glorious wonders of working together to grow together and we all feel this eager urge to invite friends and family to join the Steemit Family. This is the definition of passion.i2iacbok3jv4wemdk5hg.png

If only we'd be also passionate about just telling someone how we escaped death, how we paid debts, how we were favoured when we never really laboured.

If only we'd encourage a friend that life's not the end but the beginning of a new trend, a trend that'll continue till our faith is renewed.

If only...look, we do not necessarily need to mention GOD or JESUS or REPENTANCE or SALVATION! Just share the good things that have personally happened to you. Encourage another person's faith with your testimony...with your tasty money, buy back their faith.Quotes_Creator_20170712_081602.png

All we need is just an encouraging story that's true. Tell someone your story. Grow someone's faith!

My name is Godwine. I'm a Poet and an activist for Christ!
U5duCS2ZWuB9zsuAJFn4gf7DFkJ7MeS.gif
Except for the screenshots, all other photos were sourced from google.com
Thanks for reading. DQmUs7G27S2SBsYkx7VeaKWe9mN7bHmheWMgPxfLHBeL55u.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55