The determination of a black girl: Happy women's day

in #motivation6 years ago


I cried today because I saw the thing I see only on motivational videos.

She is my #WCW - She was an inspiration to me today. So much determination regardless of what she was told.

Rahinatu came to #Adoawaye - Home to Africa's only suspended lake (one of only two in the world) with her classmates for a visit and I was fortunate to be their tour guide for the 3hours hike up the mountain.

30minutes into the hike, I noticed someone was left behind at the foot of the mountain, I was surprised because all other kids were even far ahead of me ...trust teens, always hyperactive. - I laughed and ask one of the teachers why the person is still at the foot when the journey has not even started, then I was told she was "disabled but she is insisting to climb to the top"

I know she is definitely just "differently abled"

it hit me HARD and I chose to go back down and try to help her up - I got closer and she got happier.

Then I told her I was down to help her up - That was the happiest moment of my life so far this year. - and hey! She was beautiful behind that smile!

She tried her best getting past the 360 staircases with a bottle of @maltina I gave her.

Even though she couldn't get to see the lake, as it was still far away, I admire her courage to climb. She is my definition of a strong black girl - who was built to face any storm and breakthrough.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70