DILIGENCE

in #motivation6 years ago

image
credit
The "sluggard" is instructed to "go to the ant"
"consider her ways and be wise". If the sluggard will learn anything from the ant, it must be either what the sluggard does not have; or the opposite of what the sluggard is - Diligence.

 Despite being the smallest insect, the ant is acclaimed the most laborious of all insects. It may not be as the butterfly or the cockroach, yet it has more credits to it's labour than the two.

imagecredit
The ant must have said to himself. "I am already disadvantaged by my size and if care is not taken I may not amount to anything in life. This is therefore my resolution, I will work my way to significance".

 It is often said that hard work is the cure / panacea for hard life. I don't know the many things that could have constitute themselves as disadvantages / hindrances from your background ; but I can assure you Laziness does. There is no excuse for failure. There is something you can do! "slothfulness caste the into a deep sleep ;and an idle soul will suffer hunger" (proverb 19:15)  stop turning to and fro on your bed like the hinge. Get up and work!

"The sluggard will not plow by reason of the cold, therefore shall he beg in harvest and have nothing" (proverb 20:4)
If you will not live a hard life then make a choice to work hard.

love not sleep lest you come to poverty; open your eyes and you will be satisfied with bread" (proverb 20:13)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56