You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A must-read: INTELLIGENCE EXCUSITIS (I bet you might have this)

in #motivation5 years ago

The majority of this is totally dead on, and I really like the term you used, I would have interjected that in my Psychology class if I had heard it! I also know a lot of this from firsthand experience, but as one gets older and (hopefully) a little wiser they begin to understand that it is what you set your mind to do; I have recent examples of people who have had extremely negative outlooks, to the point of suicide, but with a little encouragement and a lot of patience have been able to help them through their situation.
Thanks for sharing this, I like your writing style.

Sort:  

yeah you are right. that is mostly the root cause why someone faint-hearted would commit suicide. i've known a lot of people who ended their lives such as bullied teens at school. i hope this could be a wake-up call for those who have chronic insecurities and lack of self-esteem

@zozby I hope you don't mind that I used your #introduceyourself post for one of my #excellentblogpost series post exemplifying excellent examples of writing for people who want to learn to improve their writing style.

@jamerussell . I am absolutely flattered that you made me a good example on your blog. It is my pleasure! Thanks for the appreciation ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73