People who succeed have momentum.

in #motivation6 years ago

f7800b52-e626-455c-b81f-58a01f6adcad.jpeg


"People who succeed have momentum. The more they succeed, the more they want to succeed, and the more they find a way to succeed. Similarly, when someone is failing, the tendency is to get on a downward spiral that can even become a self-fulfilling prophecy." -- Tony Robbins. What do you think? Comment below.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

If what you're doing isn't working,
try something else..

I'm trying, trying hard. But till now not much success. But I'll never give up, sometime, somewhere I must succeed

Im sure you will. keep it up @elemiah. You have my support

Thank you for commenting @elemiah.

I totally agree with you. Is just like exercise. The more you train, the more you want.

Awesome images Joe. I see my posts on Steepshot are not showing on posts, they all go through to Steemit posts, why?

True enough and worth considering. The trick is to reverse course and go back upward on the spiral when inevitable failures occur - even sometimes for the most successful. Onward looking up...

This post gives me more strength to succeed. I often watch your video @joeparys thank you for your help. I'm rembertomarsada

Made the same observation multiple times already. That's why always be forward-looking and give your best to keep up the momentum. Really enjoy your content Joe! If you ever travel to Germany, please let me know.

I can confirm that from playing Poker ... Most of the time if someone wins a big Tournament they keep succeeding in most of the games they play within the next few month.

This is true, but it's never the straight line. Gaining this momentum is a tricky job, and many people are too fixated on the perceived "success", without really knowing their true progress. Like Dan Pena said: "Going from 100 million to billion is not much of an achievement. Going from total zero to 100 million is a huge deal" In other words, knowing your real position in the world helps to adjust your strategy and be more positive about what you achieved and make real, accomplishable goals instead of trying to be the next Steve Jobs or whatever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61