Anything is possible...

in #motivation5 years ago

image
I've been quite busy lately. Since I resigned from my job about two weeks ago, I needed to engage myself actively in something, just anything so I could keep my mind from thinking too much while waiting for another job.

I would have thought of my usual which was making dresses but this time, I choose to go out of my comfort zone to do something different. I decided to make myself a braided wig.

It took me exactly 6days to complete it. With encouragements and criticisms from those who thought I wouldn't finish it up even in a long time. I stretched myself and disappointed my critics, using the encouragement as fuel.

image
me in my braided wig.

It was my first and It came out excellent. It reminds me that we can do anything we set our minds. Don't let anything stop you. Get started on that course, begin that business, get on with that vacation, begin the exercise, apply for that job because you can.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Now i am not surprised to see this.. You are a girl with many talents... well done my love!

Hey! See who came around. Thanks @essiential. How have you been?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54