I Didn't Give Up on the Barbecue!🍖🔥🍺

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

man-vacation-people-summer.jpg

I spent 2 bottles of alcohol, a ream of paper, several wood sticks. All this to be able to light the fire of the barbecue of the weekend here in my house. The desperation was when, in addition to alcohol and paper (fuel for the fire), the match stick also gone. And now?😧

I paced back and forth worried, the meats were already seasoned and on the table "waiting" to be barbecued.

My will was to give up. But suddenly something happened. I looked at the barbecue grill and saw a smoke coming out of it ... I thought: "Oops, the fire is happening!"🔥

I hurriedly put the small pieces of charcoal near this small ember so it would not go out and suddenly the fire caught. Wonderful!🔥

summer-garden-dinner-eating.jpg

Happy, euphoric and relieved that the barbecue had not been lost, I placed the grill on top of the barbecue and as the fire was coming to grow, putting the meats to roast.

With this simple, funny and unusual example of the barbecue I wonder how many times we give up something in our life without even trying, without even risking and in the first difficulty, we give up, we throw "everything up to sky" ...

You will give up on the "barbecue"?🍖🔥🍺

U5dtnsww5MaKXtEaAnGM6j3s3qdeXiP_1680x8400.png

Portuguese Version Here!

Source IMG 1, 2


Obrigado por ter lido o meu post!

Thanks for Reading My Post!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

camoes sign 2.gif

@camoes

Sort:  

Obrigado a todos que votaram!

You got a 8.36% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @jsantana!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97