Believing and Bringing the Best out of People

in #motivation6 years ago

images (8).jpg

When I was in high school, I was one of the smaller players on the basketball team. In our first game of the season, we were scheduled to face a real good team, boasting a bunch of big boys. Naturally, at my size, it would have been easy to intimidated by our opponents
images (5).jpg
On game day, I was walking through the school walkways, when my basketball coach called me over to where he was standing in front of several of my friends. He was a big and tough coach, and in his usual gruff manner, he said, "Kings, you're not that tall, but let me tell you, size doesn't matter. What counts is right down in here." He pointed his fingers at my chest as he continued. "Kings, you're got a big heart, and you're going to do great this year. "
download.jpg
When I heard the coach's word-spoken right in front of my friends -stood up teller, threw my shoulder back, and smiled even more than usual! You would have thought I am the king of soccer.
images (9).jpg
I thought to myself, the coach believes in me! My confidence shot up to a completely new level, and I played better that year than I'd ever done before.
It is amazing what we can achieve when we know somebody really believes in us.
That coach took a little time to make a big difference. He took time to instill confidence in me. " if we're going to bring out the best in people, we too need to sow seeds of encouragement ".
images (10).jpg
If you want your life to increase, if you want your life to get better, then you need to help improve somebody else life. If you will help somebody else become successful, God will definitely make sure that you are successful.
download.png
Love is kind. One translation says, "Love looks for a way of being constructive. " In other words, love looks for ways to help improve somebody else's life. Try to love.
Please have this in back of your heart, " You have something to offer nobody else can give"

Sort:  

Nice one bro! In the school of success height and physical appearance is not a criteria to extra ordinary results but your determination, confidence in yourself and hard work is the brain and the secrets behind extra ordinary results.
-chijiokecj

Yes. You some people think physicality is a result but it is not

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61673.68
ETH 2904.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63