Discipline - Really Worth It?

in #motivation6 years ago


Source

As last time, I talked about motivation that it plays a huge role in the accomplishment of your goals. I really loved the way you guys reacted to my post, again I want to say Thank You to all of you. So, as I read my all the comments in my last post, a friend of mine talked about the importance of discipline to accomplish goals. And I just got the idea to create a post about that topic too. Well, Thank You @cryptoprofessor.
Now, moving on to the post, why discipline is one of the most important factors in accomplishing our goals? Why everyone tells discipline is an important success factor? Let's find out, Why.
It is because discipline brings consistency to work. Again, discipline brings consistency to work. It doesn't matter what work you are doing, It can be your homework, it can be your office project or anything. You have to be in a discipline to keep doing that same work every day.


action-adult-aperture-320617.jpg
Source

Let's take an example of a fictional Youtuber, I repeat fictional Youtuber named Y. Y just started a youtube channel and his first goal is to reach 1000 subscribers. He plans out everything, in theory, he writes out everything on paper including how many videos he is gonna make every week. Well, nothing went as planned, Why? Cause he lacked, discipline. He didn't upload more than one video on his channel. Wonder Why it happened? Because that Y-guy became lazy. And yeah, laziness is a great enemy of discipline. Even I became lazy, today. But my discipline managed to help me to complete and post this article. You know everyone likes laziness, everybody wants to stay on their couch, eating chips and watching some sort of entertainment on T.V. Yeah, they love this comfort zone. But these people really need to change their lifestyle and must become disciplined to achieve what they want in life. I know, it is difficult, but difficult is way better than impossible.


achievement-actor-adult-327533.jpg
Source

So, that's it for today. I hope you guys like it and if you don't, tell me some suggestions to improve it by commenting down in the comment section. Tell me how you guys stay motivated and disciplined every day in the comments. See you guys in the next post. Till then,
Keep Supporting, Keep Loving @livingwire

Sort:  

its really worth it at almost all time
hope to see you comment and upvote me too :)

Yes man, discipline is the thing that makes a man

true, it matters alot

without it you would not be here , It matters when you are in with family members and relatives

It matters everywhere, friend.

what your opinion dude???

Discipline is must in every field

I like what you said

difficult is way better than impossible.

That's all it is really. It's all about mindset and how hungry you are to achieve something. That's where discipline comes in, no matter how crappy you are feeling today, because you are hungry for success you will get up and go to work. There's a book by Brendon Burchard entitled High Performance Habits. This goes very well into detail and how to stay hungry.

Great post my friend, and thanks for the mention.

Thanks sir, I really feel motivated by knowing you liked the post.

Love myself I do. Not everything, but I love the good as well as the bad. I love my crazy lifestyle, and I love my hard discipline. I love my freedom of speech and the way my eyes get dark when I'm tired. I love that I have learned to trust people with my heart, even if it will get broken. I am proud of everything that I am and will become.
by:- Johnny Weir

discipline makes man more successive

Great post..!!!

agree with you buddy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61906.25
ETH 2905.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64