Inspiration for the day - making your own opportunities

in #motivation6 years ago

Opportunity is something that you can make for yourself. You don't have to count on others for it, although it does help.

If you do not like where you are at with your current situation in life, change it, make your own opportunities.

I know this is much easier said than done in some situations, but we are all capable of change, at least to some degree.

I was at rock bottom for some time, I didn't like where I was at. So, I started changing things. I worked harder and longer than I had to, I trained in more things than I needed to in order to open more OPPORTUNITIES.

So, even if you are in a spot that you don't think you can get out of, go that extra mile. Ask to learn more. Just being eager to learn can open up many opportunities, no matter how low or how high your current level of education and expertise.

Sort:  

Congratulations @lnspiration! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Sometimes we must propitiate our own opportunities, not all times these will be presented on a silver platter.
Always prepare yourself psychological and spiritually, by the time they arrive.

thank you for this message. this is definitely food for thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70