Daily motivation

in #motivation5 years ago

Daily motivation


https://v.redd.it/61zos8ahvi831














https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9mikf/text_just_because_the_past_didnt_turn_out_like/





https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9lofr/if_it_comes_let_it_come_if_it_stays_let_it_stay/

I needed to hear this today. Hopefully it will inspire someone else too.
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9l1s0/text_if_you_feel_like_theres_nothing_to_do_do_one/


https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9jonm/text_arise_awake_and_do_not_stop_until_the_goal/

- Swami Vivekananda
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9iagq/discussion_advice_for_staying_motivated_when_your/

I hope this is the right community to post this.

Being motivated is a mindset, I agree. But I find whenever I travel for work, I lose it a bit as I get caught up in the change of surroundings and building new routines. This year, I've been in countries outside the US for about 5/6 months - in different settings (Europe/Asia /Africa). I have workouts and exercises I can do in my room, but what I love - running outside - becomes a bit complicated.

It's not always safe, or even if it is, I just feel uncomfortable doing the same morning or evening routines in the areas I'm in. Many of the places I'm in have no gyms, or parks, or safe access to anything outside (very rural or just generally unsafe for a lone woman). I find myself dreading doing an indoor routine, and I've kept it up for a week every time I've moved, but then I've stopped.

The travel will end in a few months, but I was wondering if anyone had any advice for not letting the doubt or unease of new situations wear you out to a point where you lose motivation. It's not only about exercise, my desire to see things, meet new people, explore, get better at things - it all seems to go down a bit. I think it's the constant change of surroundings, but I'm not sure.
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9p9no/story_my_storymy_plan_for_the_future/

I know the title may sound presumptuous but I wanted to tell my story somewhere and I stumbled upon this subreddit so here I go!
First of all, I don't consider myself to be the best or the worst I find my self quite average but over the years I had a kind of perfect setting for disaster to happen but I always avoid it somehow and this battlefield its what I call my life. Let's get rid of the bad parts first so here we go: My father left my mom and me when I was like 7, I'm overweight (not that much to be morbid but yes to have a medium belly), I overthink things, I'm shy, have self-esteem issues from time to time, I have anxiety and I think that's all.
But stay with me here I know that sounds kind of dark but I still working on myself, the first event that really hit me from the list was the departure of my dad I was really sad all the time when he left but over the years I have grown pretty well with that asshole my mom tells me histories of him and I'm really grateful that he left (kind of strange but true).
1 year after that I changed schools and looking back now I had like a hedgehog complex (kinda) because I couldn't fit it in my school at all I was always on alert that they wanted to hurt me so I put on a mask of being rude and secure when in the inside I just wanted to fit in, which I eventually did 1 year later after accepting that my mates where nice people and I was in a nice environment, and it stayed like that until I had to move to middle school (yay).
At this point I already have a very high self-esteem and when I arrived in middle school it didn't break actually I boosted my confidence, the reason was that I started working on my self and good astonishing grades thanks to that I have become a really responsible person and finished middle school with an average of 91/100 which opened me the doors to a lot of schools to learn more.
Now I'm at high school one of my most important life-changers happened here when a friend (by brute force but I really appreciate it) made me join my school theatre club and wow this has been an incredible journey that I'm 1 year away from finishing high school and being in theatre really has changed me for good, the stage is a really magical place.
Finally in these moments like a lot of students about to finish high school I'm looking for a college and surprise the degree in Animation that I'm looking for is not really common in my country, so my most logical option is to study abroad, thankfully I always consume a lot of my things in English (books, movies, videogames,etc.) so somehow I did a placement test and BANG I turned out to be a level C1 , 2 points away from C2 and with this certificate I can open the doors of really studying abroad, and for tuition well that is another topic that I need and will deal with later, right now I'm just waving options...
In this point I don't anyone is still reading so let me give some personal thoughts.
Why animation? I love to draw and from animated works, I have found a lot of positive thoughts and has really helped me pass through rough times so I want to tell stories that way.
Now let me give you my piece of mind of all this, NEVER DARE OR THINK OF GIVING UP YOU CAN DO IT AND ENDURE THE PAIN that is what I learnt all over this years I could have given up really easily at any moment but I didn't and now that has let me in a path full of light and like my theatre teacher said to me one time: "You are the perfect example of a person who could have a lot of problems, complexes and be very shy and closed but you chose to be the opposite and that is what I admire from you." Those words have really stuck with me, listen if you need help get you are loved and surrounded by loved ones no matter who they are and if you're in tough time you can endure it the human spirit is the most powerful thing I have ever met so keep moving forward you'll find your corner of the sky eventually.
Well, I hope I didn't bored you... I'm out! PEACE!
https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9pr1s/text_be_careful_what_you_tell_people_a_friend/


https://www.reddit.com/r/GetMotivated/comments/c9idy7/meta_selfpost_weekend_has_started/

Self-post period: UTCFriday 17:01 to Monday 0:01



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66858.35
ETH 3088.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72