Dream big but Start Small

in #motivation6 years ago

4d254fca9d66a4bc625e52b998d8bc66.jpg
source

It's incredibly easy to get caught up in the desire
to make massive changes in your life. We watch incredible weight loss transformations and
think that we need to lose 30 pounds in the next 4 weeks. We see elite athletes on TV and wish
that we could run faster and jump higher tomorrow. We want to earn more, do more, and be
more … right now.
I’ve felt those things too, so I get it. And in general, I applaud the enthusiasm. I’m glad that you
want great things for your life and I want to do what I can to help you achieve them. But it’s
important to remember that lasting change is a product of daily habits, not once­ in­ a ­lifetime transformations.
If you want to start a new habit and begin living healthier and happier, then I have one
suggestion that I cannot emphasize enough: start small. In the words of Leo Babauta, “make it
so easy that you can’t say no.”

How small? Stanford professor BJ Fogg suggests that people who want to start flossing begin by
flossing only one tooth
. just one.
19efa8a29a2e40e3a081b46bcddb06a2.jpg
source

In the beginning, performance doesn’t matter. What does matter is becoming the type of person
who always sticks to your new habit – no matter how small or insignificant it seems. You can
build up to the level of performance that you want once the behavior becomes consistent.

IMG_20180427_103643.JPG

Thanks for visiting my blog today....
I'm @lorenzo1420

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62177.56
ETH 2918.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66