Bed time. Am I in a loop?

in #motivation5 years ago

Wake up. Eat. Go through the day. Eat.
Sleep.

If time = > 10pm
Prepare sleeping kit

Print (' am ready to sleep. ')

Img src: google

It's currently 11.32pm

Sometimes, I feel like a loop. I still remember the tales from Miss Peregrine's home for the peculiar children.

Img src: google

Every single child lives in this loop where it can be access if you happen to reach this place which leads to the loop. A really good book by Ransom Riggs. His books are so interesting to me that I actually listened to the audio books of all his work on this series.

Hollow city and also Library of souls

The movie changed some of the children's main powers.

Dan Browns books are really good too.

So far, I haven read any Harry Potter books. The only one I read and finished everything called Harry Potter and the cursed child. Screenplay.

Anyways, I sometimes feel that our life is like this look and some situations just feel so similar that I have this sense of DeJavu.

Have I been here before doing this?

Recently, I've been busy cleaning out all those unwanted stuff from my house. It's a lot of work. The good thing is that the i am not hoarding stuff and the recycling center is only five minutes from my house. I started recycling stuff at home since ten years ago. I will put all paper aside and other stuff that I think can be recycled and then when it goes up in a pile, it will be sent there.

One thing I've learn from doing this is not to buy things that may be thrown away in the future. The only thing we need is food, clothes and maybe some gadgets and we can live happily.

Things are not as important as people. Recently, my wife's grandma who isn't feeling that great although she is quite well off. She said to us:

Now, even if someone gives me ten grand it doesn't make any different. I can't even move out of bed to enjoy it. It's useless.

I used to work really hard for money. After some thought, I prefer nowadays to do something meaningful. It's to educate kids and help guide them to success. If they become successful, in a way, it's going to change the place I live in and they can be able to help others.

Good night everyone,
Do keep posting here.

A tip to share for any sadness, depression, anger or even happiness. How to make ourselves more happy?

Have a habit of writing your thoughts in a diary. It really helps. I've been writing in a diary since I was about twelve and I still do nowadays. It keeps me feeling happy and sometimes, I wanna know what happened to me one year ago. When you write a lot, it becomes something fun to do. The hard part about writing that I know of which many are facing is definitely how we could put our words to thoughts?

@luueetang

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @luueetang! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Really appreaciate ur for the upvote. Thank you and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good night Remoon.. Hehe keep. It up with your Tasteem post. Interesting stuff.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84