You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If only ...

in #motivation5 years ago

I love to ponder, but my thoughts typically slip off into the absurd rather quickly. I may start by wondering why my cat has a little pouch hanging off of his round, furry belly, and next thing I know I'm searching the internet for more information about the sexual headgear of dinosaurs and realizing that my cat has more in common with a dino than I ever would have guessed.

Except that it doesn't stop there. I'll find myself in the next hours and days still thinking about that primordial pouch on my cat's belly and pondering how that relates to what we refer to as a beer belly. Are they related? Is a beer belly a survival mechanism for a person who consumes (arguably) too much beer and therefore cannot protect him- or her- self from the hind claws of a leopard otherwise? Whoa...did they even have beer back when we were evolving the requirements to give us beer bellies today? If not beer, than what would they have which would enable such an interesting survival mechanism?

See what happens? Now I'm back to the internet to learn more about evolution, natural selection, and intelligent design. I'm sure they all have interesting things to say about the development of the primordial pouch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62422.21
ETH 3177.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78