Good Things Take TimesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Wanting instant gratification won't lead to success. Most people go wrong by having a lack of patience. Having expectations will introduce more insecurities, more doubts and more failure. 

I have learnt that when I try to control everything, I enjoy nothing. I race motocross. Results change and you can expect the unexpected. The leader can crash and second place can have mechanical difficulties. The point is you never know, so if you give up you'll never have a chance. 

The hard reality is, if all your dreams come true today, would you be ready? With results come responsibilities. If you were to win a championship today or receive a factory sponsorship, would you even be ready? 

This is the perfect example of the saying "Good Things Take Time"

You might see people all around you getting the results, are their dreams as big as yours? Do their goals need as much time as yours? Probably not. I know it is a difficult task to be patient, I struggle myself to be honest. One of my favorite qoutes would be "I will prepare and some day my chance will come." I live by it!

Here are 4 tips for you to be more patient and not to rush thing

  • Work Hard and Prepare for your day to come
  • Remember the 10 000 hour rule (it takes 10 000 hours to master a skill and become successful)
  • Love every moment
  • Be thankful for where you have come and what you have

Thank you for reading!

Please upvote and follow.

Sort:  

Great post! Patience is key. I've definitely learned that over the years. There's no point in rushing anything. :)
Upvoted and followed.

you are truly right its all about the right time and timing.

Awesome tips for the today's younger generation.

Very true - great post - resteeming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69726.02
ETH 3711.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23