True friendship is worth more than gold

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Definitely, true friendship is worth more than gold and rubies.
Ask me for something beautiful and I would show you a true friend.
I have lived my life not really giving friendship a good thought, often times I am reserved, so I missed out alot in secondary school and while in university too.
Most times I see ladies move about in twos, in threes, guys as well have beautiful friendships with more than a couple of friends. With everyone there is a different kind of relationship and it works well for them but most times I just prefer to stick to one person I have a romantic relationship with, see the person as my friend and shut the rest of the world out.

When I moved in for my service year in April this year, I had a goal in mind which was to give friendship a try.

Sometimes when you depend on someone and they leave, you discover that you have no one else. You have built your world around them and you have no one else to go to.

It was hard at first keeping up with friends, sometimes I would not keep in touch and I have even stopped communicating with some but among all the friendship I kept or , one person stood out.

Friendship now has a different definition for me. It is very beautiful. It is a good thing to know that someone has your back. We are friends and we would remain just best friends for ever. Apart from that, I have also gotten to meet some of his friends. They all have a good heart, they are purpose driven, and love to have fun.

This noon, I was feeling a bit down and of cos they have a way of lightening up my mood and apart from that I couldn't wait to see my friend's snail as he just started his business of snail rearing.

While I was having a good time at their place, I received a call that did so much damage to my heart, can't describe the pain, I thought I wouldn't be posting tonight but life goes on and if there is life there is hope, and what will be will always be and truth will reveal itself with time but before all that let love be anyone's region, rather that hold on, forgive, rather than be angry choose to love, rather than hurt anyone, heal instead.

Let the pictures do the rest of the talking...
IMG_20181011_183034.jpg

IMG_20181011_184728.jpg
IMG_20181011_184716.jpg

IMG_20181011_184855.jpg

IMG_20181011_184846.jpg
IMG_20181011_184801.jpg


My Pen Bleeds!
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59