Don't Cut Knives With Butter - I'm Back

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

tough guy
Hey Motivation Mob.

I'm back, did you miss me? Oh, you didn't notice I was gone, that's cold.

I have a confession to make. If you are curious, you have to listen to the episode of my podcast below.

My Confession

Have you ever tried cutting a knife with butter?

That would be a silly thing to attempt, wouldn't it. If you found someone trying to cut a knife using butter, in most cases, you would think that person is having some sort of melt down.

Here's the deal though. Many people, and you may be one of them, try to cut knives with butter more often than they are aware. Of course I do not mean this literally. Have you ever attempted to achieve some goal in your life, only for you to quit? The reason you give yourself for quitting may be a valid reason, but I have a different reason for you to think about. You gave up because you were trying to cut knives with butter.

For as long as knives are harder than butter, giving up is the only option if you want to use butter to cut knives. Butter cannot cut knives, but if you had a diamond, you would have a much better chance of succeeding. Life can be hard. There will be obstacles that will stand in your way, there will be difficulties that you will face. If you want to be successful in life, you have to become harder than the hard times. When things get hard, you have to get harder, because failing to become harder than your challenges is the same as trying to cut knives with butter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61293.86
ETH 2930.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65