Nothing will change unless you decide to change

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

hello Steemians!!!!
Some days back, I met some of my friends who were once active members on Steemit, but are no longer.
I tried to find out why they had given up. One of them told me that" whenever I could write a post, people could read it, but not up voting it, then I decided to quit".
Then I asked him why? He told me that people always up vote posts from those they know. But I strongly disagreed with what he said because those who up vote my posts , mostly are the ones I have never seen. It's just a matter of working on your post properly, just think about something productive you can write about that can help the steemian community.
I told him that nothing could change unless he changed the way he used to write his posts, because I knew that the problem was not the people, but the contents of his posts.
People are yearning to learn something new from your post, then reward you by up voting it.
I told him also that if he keeps writing the way he used to write before( unproductive posts, not beneficial), he will keep getting the same result.
Then, at the end of it all, he understood, and accepted to come back and start writing good posts.maxresdefault.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks @mugabe12. I agree with you. We need to always be creative and come come up with something new always. It is not all about posting but lets post useful important posts.

you're right

Wow am impressed by the content in this post!

I told him that nothing could change unless he changed the way he used to write his posts, because I knew that the problem was not the people, but the contents of his posts.

We need to take personal responsibility of our success and not blame others!

Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76