Straight From My Heart!

in #motivation6 years ago

DISCLAIMER: This is more like a letter to myself. If you read it you may learn valuable lessons. If you don't, its still good.

I have been so busy, I haven't tended to my blog like I usually do. Normally, I write 1 or 2 blog posts per day. But seeing as there are so many things I have set my goals to achieve, I have started looking more indepth at my goals and reviewing them against the backdrop of time.


Tomorrow is my birthday. As I think about my life and the differences one year ago, I quickly realize that alot has happened in my life for which I am so grateful. But still I need to work harder because the vision is still far.

In this one year, I joined steemit. I learned so much about cryptocurrencies, investments and the blockchain. I started my own project for delivering healthcare globally - @Air-Clinic.

I have even diversified alot with promoting steem, joining Sndbox and delving into all kinds of great things. The stuff I'm most excited about is learning programming. Acquiring this skill is helping me kickstart my projects easily and manage it properly with/(out) a third party developer.

I learnt that developers are pretty busy. Many of them do not want to work on your project even though its open-source and they can earn through Utopian. Rather, they wanna all start their own projects. Its all great because now I get to be a developer too and scratch my own itch.

My happiness is that I'm growing. Yes, I'm a practicing medical doctor who believes in knowledge and growth. I realize that the modern world is going to be made on the internet. Those who know how to navigate this arena will attain great success. Those who don't well, you will have to work for us. That's not a bad thing because there's a lot of money to be made.

This is straight from my heart on a Sunday morning.

GO & GROW!

Sort:  

Happy birthday in advance to you @nairadaddy, More successful years ahead. The sky is not your limit but a starting point.

Thank you dearie. Appreciated!

Thank you for this motivation. I celebrated my birthday last week and it was truly a moment of reflection.

Happy birthday in advance dear

Thank you dearie. Indeed bdays should be more of a reflection that outright celebration. Both can be combined though. Hbd in arrears. All the best.

Thank you!

Ok @nairadaddy...this is amazing because Tomorrow is also my birthday.
I see why you are my personal doctor with my person prescriptions now😅

You have been great since the first day i got to know you and been of amazing help and support.

Happy birthday to us in advance!
You owe me one tomorrow

Wow! So we are birthday mates. Great! Mr prescription😂

Firstly I wish you happy birthday in advance and may you witness more success and blessings in life.

All I can say is that a real man is always productive 24/7. A man with great vision will avoid wasting time on unproductive things and keep developing himself on things that can profit and benefit him.

About you learning programming is something I am also plan to learn. We are now in a developed world where ICT now prevails. Most people are encouraged to have at least vast knowledge about ICT has this is what the world is all about. As an Engineering student, my lecturer will always tell me to know more about designing using the required software compared to just drawing with mere hands because the software designs are what is presentable at this global stage.

A reasonable person will always find means of growing in life which opens more doors for success and opportunities in life.

Thanks for sharing this valuable post @nairadaddy with love from @hardaeborla.

Thanks. ICT is bae! Do learn!

You are very welcome @nairadaddy

Deep words
Happy birthday in advance
More success in all your endeavors

Happy birthday in advance Doc.!! Cheers.
More success and ideas.

Happy birthday in advance, waiting for tomorrows surprise. You have grown bigger and better both offline and online. This calls for a grand celebration.

Keep the flag flying bro.
@antigenx

Thank you man! We grow together.

Always get something to learn from you.

Happy birthday in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95