The Art of Being Happy - Magic is everywhere around us. Just let the child out of you to be Free

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

There is no Happy life for grown-up people in the 21st Century


BY NICOLAE PAVELEAN| FEBRUARY 26th, 2018


Most probably, you are now really confused after you've seen the title of the article and the entrance statement above, but don't worry, if you are willing to continue reading this article, I am going to clear up the idea that I want to send you through this article.

morning-2257689_960_720.jpg

2 (3).jpg

Have you ever thought what exactly does happiness mean to you? We all seek for that thing called happiness and most of the times we believe that things, substances, career achievements and family achievements are those that help us build our happiness, but we often lose sight of how the happiness process really goes.

I will tell you a short story that just happened a few minutes ago and that in my case, it showed me that I have forgotten what are the things that keep me happy for real.

DQmTVejoZQZ6Yg4CVEnnfT4mZsRMdE8ac8zoc63aLPVvJta_1680x8400.png

So, as I was saying, few minutes ago, on my way back home, somewhere at the middle of the distance to the place where I live, I stumbled across a pile of ice. While arranging my thoughts, I bumped a piece of ice from the pile that was staying in my way. The bump threw away that piece of ice at a couple of meters in front. I repeated that bump again without thinking about it and then again and again and thought about getting that piece of ice home by just bumping it slowly, even though I was still about one kilometer away from home and the temperature was really low at around -15 C. I managed to do that and I've got home in front of the stairs with the piece of ice in front of me, even though it only remained a small part out of the original one that continued to break with each bump on the way.

I remembered then, the times when I was a child, just about 8-9 years old, coming back from school during the tough winters and bumping pieces of ice all the way from school to my parents house. I also remembered the times when my parents were punishing me for destroying my only nice pair of boots, ruining their peak from bumping pieces of ice.

That was the moment when I realized that the child of me was released for a couple of minutes and I could not understand why such a simple thing cheered me up so much as when I reached the stairs with the small piece of ice I realized that I was having a big smile on my face.

DQmVRvkp1NadSoPdBKiu67cJqF8jtiwpYjXyXHPYny1qQmU_1680x8400.jpg

This is the Child of me

20180226_230113.jpg

So, finally, after what happened to me this evening, I can tell you that, the happiness process, especially nowadays it is really difficult for grown up people and the only way to build a happy life is to stay close to your loved ones and more important, to let the child out of you to be free every now and then. No matter how preoccupied you are with your work and your objectives, find the time to enjoy the little things in life. Those things that seem to be a waste of time in the way to achieving your material goals. Those little things can make the difference between a completely happy life and a life that is happy only when achieving goals.

Clicking on any image will get you to its source.

If you want to know more about me, you can find me and contact me, also on the following social medias by clicking the links below:

🚩Facebook_Nicu Pavelean
🚩Instagram_Nicu Pavelean
🚩Twitter_Nicolae Pavelean
🚩Linkedin_Nicolae Pavelean

Please leave a comment here if you share my opinion or disagree with it.

Thank you for reading to the end!
If you like this blog post, please do not forget to up vote, and follow me, @nicolaepavelean for more!

Bitcoin Donation3.jpg

Sort:  

Great post man, your content is always high quality... I enjoy following you:-)

Thanks a lot @jaquith! I am glad you like it.

Your post has actually just made me emotional :-(. I couldn't possibly agree more!! Oh how often we forget to appreciate what the most important things in our life are, the things we in fact live for!! Thank you !!!!

Thanks a lot @thesteemamateur !!
I am really glad that I managed to send some emotions through my short story.

You just planted 1.79 tree(s)!


Thanks to @nicolaepavelean

We have planted already 6053.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20683.74
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73