You’re Not Working for Your Boss

in #motivation5 years ago (edited)

Speaking about our attitude as the underpaid, a wise friend once told me that “there’s no such thing as ‘I’m working for someone else’." He goes on to say that “the work we do, as an employee, is really for us, not for our bosses.”

F899D714-9D28-4921-90EC-6B32EBC63623.jpeg

It took me a little while to grasp his kind-of-offensive remark as I’ve been on the other end of the line too for a number of times - my salary is quite minimal compare to the amount of tasks expected of me. And perhaps many would agree that it’s not so motivating. Who wants to be underpaid anyway, right?

The understanding came as I become more and more interested in the principle of “becoming” or best known as “personal growth”.

The amount of work and commitment we put, plus our attitude towards our tasks, add to or lessens our good character. It becomes us. So, yes, I now agree with my friend. We are not working for our bosses but for ourselves .

Sort:  

good saying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73