THE GOLDEN RULE.

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-05-13-17-00-15-1.png
It's another wonderful day! Just like every other day we'll get to meet and interact with new people wherever we find ourselves today. Although some people can be so annoying and rude, how you treat them matters alot.
Always remember you get what you give, whether it's bad or good.It funny how life can be.
I always ask myself :
Would I like to be treated the same way I treated others?
This thought provoking question has helped me to assess my ways of dealing with people.
So I try much as possible to:

  • be forgiving, kind and respectful to others in everything I do.

  • think about others the way i would want to be thought of.

  • feel about others the way i would want others to feel about me.

  • speak to others the way i would want to be spoken to or spoken of. That is very important.

    Knowing I have free will in making my own decisions,I chose to treat others just the same way I want to be treated and I find people reciprocating the same treatment towards me.

What about you?

Treat others the same way you want to be treated, cheers to a blissful week!!😊 😊

Would you like to join a group of like-minded steemians and quality content creators who guide, support and learn from each?
I'm extending an invitation to you to join #dynamicsteemians discord channel, a worldwide community. You get to communicate with steemians from you country and from round the world! Click to join 👇
3.gif
preshey-1.gif

Sort:  

Very nice reminder as many could think this way and be much better to others! I live by this rule 👌

Very true @dynamicrypto,this rule is a life changer!!

Respect is reciprocal.
We should learn to do onto others what we would want to be done to us.
Truly this is a golden rule.
Weldone ma'am

If only everyone would learn to do unto others what they want to be done to them, then the world will be a better place for you and for me and for everyone.

a better place the world would be

You get what you give. Law of karma holds everywhere everytime... It's important we start each day with positive attitude to life and deal with people accordingly with bright smiles

Ya bright smiles, it can be infectious. 😊 😊 😊

☺ 🤗e-hugs🤗

Every interaction should actually be governed by the Golden Rule and if everyone is considerate and kind, the world is a better place.

"Love your neighbour as you love yourself."

Thank you for sharing this, @preshey.

I will always say be the change you want to see, for the world to be a better place it starts with you and me.☺☺

I like that and I totally agree. The change must start within ourselves that we may create an impact on others and that we may be catalysts of change that we want for our world.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

This post has received a 1.80 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @preshey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84