IT IS NOT FREE

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Great minds
images (2).png
Source: Google image
My thoughts today focus on the popular saying "there is no free thing even in Freetown". Growing up one of the best and working advice my dad gave me is " My son nothing in live is free".My father advised my to ensure I pay for the exact value of anything I want. Initially this never meant much to me until when I am of age I started observing and confirming and to my greatest surprise, this prove very true.
Often times, there are a lot of advert online as to so many freebies. But go closer, the time alone you will spend on it you will prefer to buy the value of same multiply by two. That's if it actually get value.
You will hear free steem or free steem power. Click it and you see the work in it. You will prefer to write an article or make video post to make your steem or steem power.
Further more, free thing can lure you to danger. And if not danger, you get inferior, outdated product that you pay for it dearly later.
I have taken time to observe and what I discovered is that

  1. free things and cheap things don't last .
  2. Free things and cheap things are inferior.
  3. Freebies are like bait and lure you to unknown course.
  4. Freebies are dangerous
  5. Every free things has hidden agenda.
  6. Freebies are time consuming.
  7. Everything free requires something in return that is most time hidden.

In all, factually speaking and from my experience, there is nothing free in life.
Always make effort to pay for the value of anything you need.
Additionally, be mindful of cheap things because the reason of the less price may not be unconnected with either fake or an unpleasant agenda.
This is not to say that there are no genuine intention for cheap goods or actual gift but such is not completely free.
The more you believe in free things the more likely you will be lazy, poor and always in lost. If you depend on free things you will always remain dependent and bound to the source of the freebies that is if it seems to exist.

Indeed nothing is free, so work for your worth and success. And you will be happy and free. The secret to freedom and greatness is to avoid free and cheap life and you will not be indebted to a man or thing. Not success or greatness is achieve at the comfort zone. images (6).jpg
Source: Google image

Your thought is welcome.

Pls upvote and restreem.

Thank you.
My other posts you may be interested in
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@princeso/advice-and-choices

https://steemit.com/motivation/@princeso/the-equality-and-equal-opportunity

https://steemit.com/nigeria/@princeso/the-hardest-simple

Sort:  

Hi, princeso! I just resteemed your post!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot.
If you want to know more about me, read my introduction post.
Good Luck!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princeso to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88