SELF MOTIVATION

in #motivation6 years ago

self-motivation-linkedln-678x381.jpg

Hello friends, family and all the steem citizens around the world hope we all having an awesome week especially for those of us who have this kind of bossy bosses who are always on our necks for no specific reason . But the truth is that I know Little or nothing about bossy bosses because I presentky have the best boss in the world . Aside that I hope our week is going perfectly if not as we planed but it's still on track in achieving our goals for the week.

For a while now I have not been motivated to do much in my life. Steemit has not been really encouraging when it comes to upvoted , thank God for @illuminati-inc who has been of great support to my blog as he has motivated me write about my music experience and life . Aside that steemit as not been all Rosey but I have faith and know it would get much better. My work life is normal , I have the best boss , I must say his really a wonderful person , someone everyone wants to work with , but we do have our ups and down though. Aside having the best boss going to work has not been motivating as I go to work with little or no fun in my heart , sometimes a wake up and don't feel like going but I dont have a choice I just have to . And as for my music life is been awesome all the way , as it acts as a cover to my not motivated life at times. Am always greatfull for the ability to play two musical instruments as it brings so much joy to my soul. But in recent time the joy had not been so up , because my guitar neck broke and I haven't got a permanent solution to it so I just had to be realy careful when playing as I play only when its most important . So you you see it has not week as not been what you would term an ideal week.

But in recent time I have been trying some methods that are going a long way in motivating myself , cause I really need it at this time of my life . Most times one do not need to wait for others before he or she can be motivated, some times you just have to pick your self back on your feet by yourself . This are some methods I have been using, I just thought it nice to share , who knows it could be of help to someone passing through something similar .

Get positive
In a situation like this it's always difficult to stay positive because you see no reason . But I would advice you try stay positive , try see the good in every thing that happens to you , always look at the brighter side of it . A friend of mine was told he was pretty dumb , but he said he choosed to listen to only positive things so his hearing only pretty . It's quiet funny but it would go a long way in building your moral .

Rewards
Most times we feel we have done nothing , or have achieved nothing because we do not even remember . One of the best was to remember you success is by rewarding yourself . It might not be a million dollar success but it's worth celebrating , no matter how small you achieve try reward yourself in as little way as you can. It makes you look back and say it was good at one time and makes you look into the future that things would not just go back to rge way it was before better.

Peer pressure
This is one trick have been using for years and it has been working. I remember one time I was going through the heart break phase . It was so bad that I lost appetite . But it kind of reduce drastically when I stopped been alone and I stated hanging out with friends more and more often . Most times your peers might not come to you it not bad to go to them , you do not have to talk , you could just listen and laugh when you need to. It would sure help go a long way in building your moral essiecially when you choose to hangout with the right company not ones who have nothing but bad news. The point is that you should surround yourself with people that would raise your soul ,mindset, moral rather that demoralising you .

Get back on your feet , you have so much to give and offer you are the best version of your self

IMG-20180515-WA0001.jpg
Designed by @korexe

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations, you have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use the #abuja-steem tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55