Motivation: STEP ONE

in #motivation7 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Przemek.

Similarly to most people on earth, I don't have any talent.
There are many things that I'm absolutely terrible at.
Despite that, I probably know how to learn anything.
Now I'm going to tell you about that.

It’s all about: Step one.

Learning anything is an endless series of trials and errors.
Defeats and successes.
People ask me: how to learn making films?
I don't know. I just started doing them.
Same as I don't know how to take photo. But I'm simply doing it.
It doesn't matter what you want to learn, throughout your life the way is the same for everything. Start doing it. And do it until you succeed.
There's no step two. There's only step one: do it!
I want to learn how to do video on youtube. I made one.


It didn't go too well.
I'll make another one

and another and another.

Now it’s better.

Learning is like seeing the infinite. Where everyone else will see repeating one thing, you will see something different every time.
The secret of people who do something well?
They do it for a properly long time.
Maybe you want to be good at singing or maybe you want to make films. Just start doing your work and don't listen to those who say you're failing. Because surely you'll fail many times.
But it doesn't matter.
Learning something is like being mad. One and the same thing repeated for days weeks years.
The most beautiful thing in the world is the snowball of your skills. The bigger it is, the easier it gets to add something new to it.
Everyone has something that they would like to learn and most of people think that they don't know where to start. But there's nothing to think about.
You have to do it.

You don't need to have any talent in your life.
The whole passion you have inside is step one.

Sort:  

Nice post. Welcome to steemit. Remember i gave you your first seetmit comment. Haha . up voted. Checkout my posts if you wish. Cheers!!!

Thank you for your comment. I will check your post. Best regards.

No cześć Krzysiek :)

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Dzięki Przemek za mądrości życiowe ! Zgadzam się w 100% że pasja i motywacja potrafią zmienić wiele w życiu.

Miło mi, że tekst się spodobał. Trzeba działać! :)

Welcome & thank you for your vote to me!
Hope to enjoy steemit, and expect your interesting posts!
Let's follow together!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69416.18
ETH 3671.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22