MOTIVATION

in #motivation6 years ago

2491820_M.jpg

• God Blesses Struggle
• As a person in life, I’ve been taught so many things; by experiences and learnings. Consequently, I have an output.

2441133_M.jpg
• I’ve seen people debating on innateness being a necessity for succeeding in endeavors. For instance, they’ll say that if you watch a child playing football skillfully among his mates then, he may have been predestined to become a “Maradona”. Or you see a little girl who loves dancing too well, she may become a renowned dancer tomorrow. But I’ve got this to say, a talented footballer or dancer who fails to work hard to achieve in life might become a begging creature and nuisance to the society.

1822473_M.jpg
• My father would say when I was young that, a well-sharpened cutlass would not cut grasses itself, it has to be held by someone who will drive it. I did not understand this parable until my first year in Secondary school. Unlike my primary school days when even without studying or reading, I got good grades effortlessly. I had a very sharp retentive memory. I was brilliant naturally and almost seemed a geneous. I thought I would extend my championship to the secondary school but something happened.

• After collecting my result and for the first time, I read on my result 5 F9s and got angry. I asked my friend whose result contained no F9 what the problem was and he answered, “Ayo, you have to read to pass your exams. Did you read at all? I was surprised, not that it sounded strange but I never believed that natural brilliancy could be defeated just like that, since then I started reading and I never had F9 again. This shows that God blesses struggle and discourages laziness.

• My ZI (Zonal Inspector) in my service year would ask, “…what do you have in your hands that you want God to bless?” You must have something doing else, if you spend years praying to God to bless you without hold on to something, it’s going to be a wasted effort.

2699780_M.jpg
• Everyone may have an innate potential that can make them worthwhile but not everyone makes it in life. Situations have therefore revealed that innateness could be killed by carelessness. This is why you hardly can find anyone around who is successful but has not struggled or not struggling

Sort:  

very true Ayo,even the bible said heaven help those who help themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56