What keeps you going?

in #motivation6 years ago

9ED762F6-ADE8-4370-9270-915FD620F4F4.jpeg

You always feel tired, like time just passes you by; you feel like you’re doing nothing productive. You know what I mean. It’s one of those periods where you’re feeling lethargic, apathetic, lazy. You feel like you need more sleep, more rest, more holidays. You feel unmotivated and uninspired. You need somebody to slap you, throw some ice-cold water on you, so you can wake up to reality.

I feel like, if I print my favourite quotes on huge posters and put them all around my house, life will be better. Maybe an alarm clock that wakes me up telling me ‘You can do this!’ and doesn’t stop until I get up and out of the bedroom. I don’t know why but every time I stumble upon this one, I feel myself a bit pumped and hyped inside.

Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life? (Mary Oliver)

I feel like it tries to wake you up, that you have only one life ahead of me; no second chances, no undoing things. But either way, it’ s never too late to change your current life and make it go a different way. It will take time but you will get there.

What are your favourite motivational quotes? What thoughts give you power to wake up in the morning and start your day? Of course you have to go to your job and get the money flowing, but what makes you go there? What are you telling yourself to keep going and not simply give up everything?

Photo source

Sort:  

I really like that quote from Mary Oliver.

Everyday it seems like I find new and different motivation. There are so many interesting things to read about and discover. At this point I'm finding lots of motivation in trying to help the system head toward a new economy based on clean energy and greater cooperation.

Youre a genius. More of you will uphold steemit never to fall.
Sincerely i do like this post. Its worth paisting in your living room for your kids to read every morning.

thank you for your kind words!

Hey girl! Cool post. Short and gets the message across.. well it did with me.
Your whole account is very cheerful and inspirational as well. You are being upvoted and followed :-)

Thank you so much! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65