My meeting yesterday with some newbies

in #motivation6 years ago

Yesterday was indeed awesome, I had a steemit discussion with some sets of great new steemians headed by @peewilz .

The session lasted for almost 2 hours and ended with a birthday celebration.

1 hour after the opening of the meeting, I was called on to come talk about my steemit and cryptocurrency experience.

I had just about 30 minutes to squeeze everything I had out and I needed to just drop all I had in mind.

I started off by telling them a bit about myself, my struggles my days in pains and suffering. I had to tell them because I thought mh little story was needed because someone there could be going through such situation.

Some of the thoughts I shared with them

Success is not in Steemit, nor in Cryptocurrency, you need to be a success to succeed here on steemit.com because a successful person can only produce success, failures produce failures.

You don't help a poor man by giving home money, you help a poor man by teaching him how not to be poor. Poverty is not the absence of necessary requirements, it's a state of mind.

Your poor state of mind will affect the way you write and reply to post.

A poor man will become poor again after he gets some money, but a rich man will become rich from the little you give to him,why? Because he thinks differently.

Rich people see problems as opportunities, poor people see problems as challenges and dead end.

Until you start solving problems, you'll remain poor.

Solving problems will always never be initially profitable, but it will pay you at the end.

It's better to start and fail, than not starting at all.

Success has a lifestyle, success has attitude, success has a mindset. Think success!

You can't think like a poor man and live like a rich man, the poor man in you will definitely show up.

For you to succeed on steemit, you'll have to think "success".

Steemit has really taught me how to be patient because there was a time when the highest I was getting on 80% my post was around $0.01 , but with time it grew.

I felt like quiting several times, but I didn't,you know why? You can't succeed when you quit. I had more than enough reasons to quit, but I didn't.

So no matter what you're doing, don't quit because it's difficult, every problem comes with its solution

Some pictures taken at the meeting

IMG-20180114-WA0028.jpg

IMG-20180114-WA0042.jpg

IMG-20180114-WA0032.jpg

IMG-20180114-WA0041.jpg

At the end of the meeting, I was able to talk on

  1. Cryptocurrency / blockchain technology
  2. The difference between steem, steem power and steem dollars
  3. Get them to join some discord groups and registered two persons.

The meeting is actually first of its kind and I'm sure there'll be more like that coming.

Thanks to @peewilz for that meeting.




click the picture below to follow @stach

U5dqttaR1c1yPbeMDmGxTyQpAdR6kMK.gif

click the picture below to register on bitshares

U5drCPbgWm1A7mGee7d92LP4ZatYreh.gif

Sort:  

What a great post Sam, in fact, i need to resteem this to my followers.

thank you boss

Greeting from all Indonesian steemians here! 👍

Hey @elghazi , great to have you here too! I followed you and I hope you will follow me too :) Let's grow TOGETHER!

I believe my recent blog will give you VALUE in solving your everyday life problems, please check it out https://steemit.com/life/@wild-forest/solve-your-problems-effectively-man-on-the-moon-contrast // More exclusive content coming up :))

This post is really encouraging. I just joined Steemit and need some encouragement which you have been able to give. Thanks for this awesome work!

Thank you @geesunge sometimes we just need some encouragement

Yes Bro. You're right

felicidades por tan organizada reunión,me gusta tu filosofía, "si el cielo te ofrece limones , entonce vende limonada, luego crea una marca, consigue empleados, y crea una franquicia de limonada" jajajaja.

wonderful words...well constructed and well delivered. i think its time you get a motivation book written by you out in the market. i upvoted this...if i can up vote it again i will. i just keep coming back to read this.

Thanks @omega360 ,I just words coming out when I'm with people who are ready to get some words

thanks for great post @samstickkz

yeah , as you write in steemit we must remain , try try and try , won't stop , won't be hopeless
i am at work from 8 a.m till 5 p.m
and when i came back home i try to read steemians posts in the world and write my posts...
some tie i really get tierd , but i can't stop ! i have a lot of dreams and i believe i can!
thank you a gain and good luck with your great team

You're really working hard @angela.ghkh ,with time, your hard work will pay off

tnx , I hope so

Yes-Thats-Awesome-Funny-Cool-Meme-Picture.jpg

U r always welcome dear

This is really cool..
Wish i was present to hear your story
Nice one

There will be another one

@samstickkz you really motivates me here, your words is full of wisdom, I have learnt today, so keep spreading the goodnews of steemit and more SBD and STEEM fall on you.

REMEMBER

WINNERS NEVER QUIT AND QUITTERS NEVER WIN.

Sbd fall on you too brother. Reminds me of davido's song

lols, yes dear, that's the secret behind it, davido

I felt like quitting at some point. Thanks for the words of motivation.

I know that feeling. I've had it countless. Just keep doing what you're doing and be consistent. Don't try to beg attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16