The Resilience

Hello, my friends, I hope you are well.

The days without publication are because I was very busy in college, but here I am.

I want to share the following case that I saw in a TV show but I do not remember it well, but I have to tell you how little I remember:

They were two friends trying to repair their car, they had removed the front wheels and this part of the car were being held by a tool. It happened that one of the young people was placed under the car to be able to do maintenance and at that moment the tool gave way and the young man was trapped just under the car. It was a life or death situation, his partner knew he did not have time to seek help.During this situation, he did not know what to do, so he just went to the car and in an incredible way, he pulled out his strength and was able to lift the car a little and free his partner.
Today I want to talk to you about RESILIENCE, it is a subject that catches my attention and well I want to share my point of view with you and I would also like to know your opinions.


Photo edited with FotoJet

Resilience is the ability we have to face problems and recover to move forward. When we go through difficult situations, resistance allows us to develop skills and resources that we did not know (As in the case I told you before, he developed a force and lifted the car, something he never imagined I could do). For years, It was thought that these the responses were unusual, but the responses to these adversity were due to the adverse situations.

What happens is that the situations and problems that we face in our daily life in one way or another, help us to develop our capacity for recovery. Our family relationships influence, the way we were educated , Inter alia.


Self-esteem is strongly linked to our ability to resilence, so it is necessary for parents to work on the self-esteem of their children from a young age in order to develop this ability of healthy form. That is why it is of great importance that children children grow up in a good way, that they can face life in an effective way, that they can confront lifetime adversities and problems without causing them permanent damage. Parents have a great responsibility to provide their children with the necessary tools so that they can develop a high resilience capacity and face life without problems; for this they have to grow up in an environment that gives them affection and understanding so that they feel accepted and develop self-confidence.

And you have you ever put this ability into practice?

Follow me and comment

Sort:  

Hola @samuelmonasterio, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
7121 7440 3109 7674
2078 7533 4265 9968
3028 7321 3177 9035
7294 6530 2350 3547

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50