Why Don't You Believe In Yourself?

in #motivation7 years ago

I still remember when I heard of this lovely community. It was just a broadcast on one of the whatsapp groups I was. Getting to know about what it entails, sincerely I didn't believe I can do the little I could today. I was like, can I write? ,because have never for once had to write like this. Even till now, I still look back at my previous posts and still thank myself for not giving up on myself, for believing I can and giving steemit a try.
images (24).jpg
source

Now, the question is why don't you believe in yourself. Why do you think you can't do that thing that gives you challenges. There's more to what you think you can do, there are more hidden gifts within you that needs your permission to show itself.

We all have doubts in some situations about our capability, majority of us are guilty of that. When you feel doubts about you being able to do something, why not say to yourself

I know I can do this, I believe in myself and I know I will do this.

Encourage yourself to believe in yourself. Only you can encourage yourself, no one else.
images (23).jpg
source

We tend to say negative things to ourselves. For instance, just because you don't like a lecturer, you be like I don't think I can pass this course. That's really bad, you should be saying things like I know I will pass this examination. Some will even say things like, I don't think I can ever be as rich as this person. Why do you think you can't be as rich as such person, why don't you believe in yourself to say things like, I know I will be richer than Him.

There's a saying that I always hear that

Heaven help those who help themselves.

If you don't believe in yourself, how will other believe in you. Even if they believe in you, since you don't believe in yourself, you can't achieve such thing.
images (25).jpg
source

I'm not one of the best writers here today, but I believe I will be one day. I believe I will be better than the likes of @stellabelle @ogoowinner @gbenga @onequality

I believe I can. You should too...
images (26).jpg
source

Thanks for always reading..

Check our my last post:
Your Greatest Fear is Your Great Asset

DQmPoBnwsjqRHZPMvMRm3Tkxb35EXgLAaCAmWENJcm1yJkD.gif

Sort:  

Words of motivation...thanks bro

Congratulations @sarhyd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The way you see yourself is less of what people will see you as so always give yourself a high reputation

Nice piece

Thanks for dropping by.

This is really motivating.. Is not easy been a blogger! I also find it hard writing everyday like u guys in @euronation but anyhow.. We will all get there.

At all, we will get there

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by sarhyd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65