That Moment When Disappointment Turns Out To Be VICTORY! I'm Grateful (Thanks)

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Hey Guys

Let start up by saying Disappointment is a delayed appointment

Just want to share this concise story of mine that happened this morning,.

I knew i had a presentation at the CSCS (Central Securities Clearing Syetem PLC) my company had an appointment with them to present some particular items, and i was the one in charge of it. On my way to CSCS , I received a call from mom and the call was based on personal issues. I was so confused at some point cos my presence was needed too to resolve the personal issues.

I have just 1 hour to the presentation time scheduled with CSCS and at the same time i still needs to get to my Mother to see why my attention was needed, low and behold i had to rush down to my mother's place cos i was thinking i could work with time, After when i'm done, i have just ten(10) minutes left before the presentation time, and i am 15-20 minutes away from the Venue. I got to the venue 30 Minutes after the scheduled time for the presentation. Arriving there i was denied of entry into the presentation hall and i can view all other companies representatives who came in for same purpose via the glass door, I was so disappointed and i felt really bad cos i don't know what to tell my boss when i return back to the office.

The first thing i did was to avoid self pity, and something in my mind kept telling me not to go and i should just hang around. I went to the reception feeling disappointed cos i have no excuse to tell my boss cos he was aware when i left the office like an hour before the presentation time, I really don't have excuse.
image1 (68).jpeg
This is me sitting down at the reception thinking and meditating on how i am going to go about it. This is the reception very close to the presentation room i could see everything through the glass door how the presentation was going.

image2 (53).jpeg
Another picture of doing some self-compassion,sympathising with myself and trying to figure out or identify the next opportunity. While trying to figure out the next opportunity, one of the top staff of the CSCS group came outside to make or receive phone call and i was directly looking into her eyes hhahaha... After when she's done with her call and she looked up to me and she said young man who are you looking for and i replied by saying i came for the presentation also but i arrived late and i was denied entry cos it has already started.

She now asked of my company name and she went inside to check something on her folder, few minutes after she sent someone to call me in for my presentation and i was so happy at that point in time.

image3 (35).jpeg
This me right here, i still manage to take a selfie trying to fix my collar well and trying to put a smile on my face before heading to the presentation room. After my presentation i was given a paper stating that i should come tomorrow for final discussion. Other vendors were no given any paper that shows what i presented was approved. I hope i won't arrive late tomorrow cos such miracle might not happen heheheh! I'm grateful.......

CONCLUSION:

Learn to convert your difficulties into opportunities. Disappointment is a message that leads us to our destination of appointment. and also know that Success does not equal happiness.

Thanks for reading through!

@segunreus cares! AKA Punky (professional uncle no kids yet)

Sort:  

@segunreus, you mother was well worth the hour, she did carry you for 9 months, but getting to know you, I’m sure you came out in 7, eager to see life and the world, you are a strong beautiful man, correctly said as always, negative situation into a positive one...this is the power of belief...you created this, to an opportunity...this you can do all the time...in your imagination lies the answer to all...god bless and say hi to mom...still waiting for the picture of dad...but I’m sure will see it soon...brand beans and more beans. ❤️

Sure John will be seeing him this weekend I try to get his pic... much love ❤️ bro!

hehehehe Thanks john, will be seeing dad hopefully this weekend will upload his picture. beans beans more and beans

Seeeee....patience is a virtue ;)
b.a.

Yes it is really ! Thanks for passing by... #teamgood!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62