Comfortzone

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

We all have something called our comfort zone. We all love sitting there. Why do we like that? Why do we not take a step trying to get out of this circle? We are all human and we like places where we know we are save. Today I felt like talking a bit more about the thing called comfort zone and trying to get out of your comfort zone and what it can bring you.

Comfort zone

We as humans, love to be save in all sorts of things. Think about work and eating. We love to work somewhere where we know everybody and we have a fulltime job and they are not able to kick you out. When you eat you wan't the usual things, because the other things are something you have never tried before, but you don't wan't to try. When you want to do something you can't do it because you are afraid of doing something and maybe fail at it or people told you that you can't do it. These are some examples, about what the reasons could be to stay in your comfort zone. 

I have experienced a lot of fair of failing. Since elementary school I was afraid of failling because I had no self confidence. I can tell you that it is the most nasty feeling that you can have. So I started seeing myself as somebody that could do nothing and is worthless. I did never try something new, because I was afraid of trying it. I was afraid of people telling me that I could not do it, because I did not have the capacity for that particular job. This period of my life was awful. Especially when I became older, I never thought about of what I wanted to become, because I did not have any trust in myself that I could actually become something.

Than after a while I started thinking about what my life will look like when I don't do anything to grow me as a person. I said to myself: "Get up and start doing something you like even if nobody has any trust in you". From that very moment, I can tell you, good things started to happen. I want to tell you that life did not become easier, infact it became harder than ever. You know the pain and hardship actually made it fun and challenging. I learned so much more about what I could really do. Now people can tell me that I can't become this and that, but now I can tell them: "I have already done it". That feeling is great. When you start doing things you did not know that you could ever do it, you become this person that knows his own potential and you will never ever listen to a negative person, because you know who you are and you know what you are capable of.

When you step out of your comfort zone, than your life will start.
                                                                          -Seyfullah Semen

Never give up

If you have a dream and it means doing things you have never did, but you want it so badly, never ever hesitate. Even if it means giving up your spare time for your goal. Go out and do it. This also has to do with not being able to get out of your comfort zone. Just as I told you, when you get out of your comfort zone, your real life will start. Your life will become much harder and you will be very busy, but I can tell you that it is worth it. You are investing in yourself when you get out of your comfort zone. If you do not get out of your comfort zone and discover yourself, the people around you will decide your life. That is not what you want. 

If you are bad at something, try to better that. Don't be afraid to face your weak points. Everybody has weak points. Try to study and be yourself. That is why it is so important to step out of you comfort zone. I can talk a lot about this subject and I will try to convince you, but you are the one that needs to make a move. When you have decided what you really want, even if it is hard, never ever give up on your dreams. 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77