Does Your Imagination Shape Your Thoughts?

in #motivation6 years ago (edited)

Does your imagination shape your life?

Just sitting outside this morning drinking a nice hot cup of coffee got me thinking about the outcome of the choices we make and take in our life.

Everything that was created by man started of with a single thought. Thinking and dreaming of a creation, artwork, song, new business plan or even your favorite tv show you are watching started of by someone thinking and dreaming about it.

In my life, I’ve experienced the power of my thoughts first hand. When I wake up on the wrong side of the bed with negativity clouding my mind I can know for sure that my day won’t get any better, but when I start my day positive and expecting good things to happen, it normally does turn into a good day.....most of the time anyway!

It’s not always easy but I think our mind and thoughts need be trained into thinking positive, imagining the goals in our life as if they are already achieved.
There is this beautiful verse from the Bible in Proverbs 23:7 were it says,
”For as a man thinks in his heart, so he is” (KJV).

What sets apart the very successful people from the average person in life? Could it maybe just be that there was a different mindset, a different outlook on life or do you think it’s just by chance and that some people just have all the luck in the world?

I’m just average and still busy training my thoughts into leading me into the positive, hope filled, walking in faith and fearless place God intended me to be.
Imagining my life at a place where God looks down on me with a satisfying smile, is were I would love to be.

@shadowofmywords

@shadowofmywords
Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Outlook good

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @shadowofmywords ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59